2022 Symposium Schedule


Time Speaker Session / Topic Sponsor
8:00 Opening Remarks  
8:15 Brian Russell Seismic facies classification with parametric and nonparametric statistics Tourmaline and Parex
8:45 Andrew Iverson Incorporating machine learning tools into a geophysical workflow
9:30 Morning coffee break Seisware
10:00 Colin Sayers Rock physics of the Marcellus Shale TGS and Emerson
10:30 Benjamin Roure Joint azimuthal velocity and amplitude inversion
11:15 Tribute to Marco Perez: Greg Purdue, Dan Perez and Geoff Macdonald APEGA
11:45 CSEG Award Ceremony
12:15 Luncheon Keynote Speaker: Imad Mohsen - President & CEO Parex Resources Inc. 
1:00 Jeremy Gallop Elastic Depth Trends for Siliciclastic Sequences
1:30 Scott Leaney

Integrated inversion of downhole DAS data

2:15 Afternoon coffee break Sclumberger
2:45 Dave Monk A question of Azimuth Sound qi and Sigma
3:15 Bill Goodway Direct Probabilistic Anisotropic AVO Inversion to correctly populate Geomechanical model uncertainty in shales and tight reservoirs
4:00 Closing Remarks
4:30 Mixer starts